Board of Health

All Board of Health meetings are held at the Health Department in the BOH conference room.  Please see the information below for meeting dates and times, meeting agendas, and board members.

318 Turnersburg Highway
Statesville, NC  28625

Calendar Year 2018


Meeting Schedule
Meeting Time 7:00 PM


Thursday, April, 22, 2018 (2017-2018 Budget Meeting) 
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018

2017 Meetings

Date Time Agendas Minutes
Thursday, February 16, 2017 (Budget Meeting)
7:00 PM
Agenda Minutes
Thursday, April 13, 2017
7:00 PM
Agenda Minutes
Thursday, June 8, 2017
7:00 PM
Agenda Minutes
Thursday, August 10, 2017
7:00 PM
Agenda Minutes
Thursday, October 12, 2017 *meeting canceled 
rescheduled to Thursday, November 2
7:00 PM
Agenda
Agenda
 
Thursday, December 14, 2017
7:00 PM
Agenda  

Members

Sylvia Chapman
Board of Health Chair (Public Member)
Dr. Robert (Rob) Monson
Physician Member
Dr. Tiffany Bradford
Veterinarian Member
Lance Desmarais
Public Member
Dr. Heather Day
Optometrist Member
Candace Reeves
Pharmacist Member
Thomas Bowles
County Commissioner Member
Ben Loftis
Professional Engineer Member
Lisa Warren
Nurse Member
Dr. Tim Burgiss
Dentist Member
Jerry Wayne Turner
Public Member

Meeting topics

Date
Agenda Minutes
Thursday, February 18, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, April 14, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, June 9, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, August 11, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, October 13, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, November 3, 2016 (special meeting) Agenda Minutes
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Agenda Minutes